

Greg Lukianoff Interim President

Rob Pfaltzgraff VICE PRESIDENT OF DEVELOPMENT, Management, and MARKETING

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Alan Charles Kors CHAIRMAN

Harvey A. Silverglate VICE CHAIRMAN

William J. Hume Joseph M. Maline Michael Meyers Marlene Mieske Daphne Patai Virginia Postrel Ed Snider James E. Wiggins

BOARD OF ADVISORS

Lloyd Buchanan T. Kenneth Cribb. Jr. Candace de Russy William A. Dunn Benjamin F. Hammond Nat Hentoff Roy Innis Wendy Kaminer Woody Kaplan Leonard Liggio Herbert London Peter L. Malkin Milton Rosenberg John R. Searle Ricky Silberman **Christina Hoff Sommers**

public dissent and to refuse to punish its own students merely because they would not allow their expression to be corralled into two small, out-of-the-way areas of UNC-G's campus. Let your students exercise their basic legal, moral, and human rights; let them peacefully protest as their consciences dictate.

Sincerely,

Robert L. Shibley

Robert L. Shiffen

Program Manager

Erskine B. Bowles, President, University of North Carolina System Patricia A. Sullivan, Chancellor, University of North Carolina–Greensboro Lucien Capone III, University Counsel, University of North Caroline–Greensboro Jen Day Shaw, Dean of Students, University of North Carolina–Greensboro Elizabeth Bunting, Associate Vice